Home Sweet Home & A Smelly Little City Called NYC

Me and my many adventures in the homeland xoxo

My mini-dessert feast prepared especially for me by my wonderful incredible beautiful grandmother

My mini-dessert feast prepared especially for me by my wonderful incredible beautiful grandmother

My puppy protesting my final essay writing -- it was very effective

My puppy protesting my final essay writing — it was very effective

I'm gonna flyyyyyyyyy again

I’m gonna flyyyyyyyyy again

Smiling smiling smiling smiling walking on sunshine in the hospital: the final visit

Smiling smiling smiling smiling walking on sunshine in the hospital: the final visit

Trapped in the snow castle -- my backyard

Trapped in the snow castle — my backyard

Jackpot

Jackpot

I know I know, I'm talented

I know I know, I’m talented

Dinner a la Dani

Dinner a la Dani

Welcome to Hunterdon Country

Welcome to Hunterdon Country

My ingredients

My ingredients

Some more ingredients

Some more ingredients

The appetizer feast I prepared (hotdogs by the broski)

The appetizer feast I prepared (hotdogs by the broski)

Outlining a napkin: one of my many talents

Outlining a napkin: one of my many talents

Let's fly away to never ever ever land

Let’s fly away to never ever ever land

A painting in a local shop

A painting in a local shop

My Buddah-Board drawing

My Buddah-Board drawing

YOLO (for real though)

YOLO (for real though)

Dying for a typewriter

Dying for a typewriter

Story of my life

Story of my life

let's run away

let’s run away

Advice from the first page I turned to in a decorating book

Advice from the first page I turned to in a decorating book

A Humanitarian Store in Frenchtown, NJ

A Humanitarian Store in Frenchtown, NJ

Love love love love love it

Love love love love love it

Inside Jasper and June

Inside Jasper and June

A sign after my own heart

A sign after my own heart

There's no where to park in this one-road town

There’s no where to park in this one-road town

The Delaware River

The Delaware River

My glasses

My glasses

Driving into the citaayayyay

Driving into the citaayayyay

Pitstop in Hoboken

Pitstop in Hoboken

The Street

The Street

The Path

The Path

Thank You

Thank You

People watching in the streets

People watching in the streets

The Street

The Street

NYC Public Library

NYC Public Library

5th Avenue

5th Avenue

Rouge Tomate

Rouge Tomate

Bloomingdales all decked out

Bloomingdales all decked out

SPRINKLES!!!

SPRINKLES!!!

My family is so supportive of my food photography

My family is so supportive of my food photography

The Street The Sound

The Street The Sound

Rockefeller Center ... it's hard to care about getting close to the tree when you are here every year

Rockefeller Center … it’s hard to care about getting close to the tree when you are here every year

One of my favorite photos -- but the cops are not my friends

One of my favorite photos — but the cops are not my friends

Magnolia Bakery

Magnolia Bakery

The Subway

The Subway

Come and get me

Come and get me

Would ya just look at it

Would ya just look at it

Macy's

Macy’s

You're welcome

You’re welcome

Saving lives in Hoboken

Saving lives in Hoboken

Breakfast date with Daddy

Breakfast date with Daddy

Coconut French Toast and a four-beverage breakfast

Coconut French Toast and a four-beverage breakfast

Some heaven of an omelette

Some heaven of an omelette

If this ice cube doesn't remind you of an elephant then I don't know

If this ice cube doesn’t remind you of an elephant then I don’t know

s3lf!e in the Frenchtown Cage

s3lf!e in the Frenchtown Cage

Scarves at Jasper and June

Scarves at Jasper and June

Papa Bear

Papa Bear

Babies! Cousin Jared, Brother Zach, Sister Alex, Yours Truly AKA Once a Hipster, Always a Hipster

Babies! Cousin Jared, Brother Zach, Sister Alex, Yours Truly AKA Once a Hipster, Always a Hipster

The sunsets in my backyard are unreal

The sunsets in my backyard are unreal

The Perks of Being a Pyromaniac

The Perks of Being a Pyromaniac

Driving Home

Driving Home

Just gotta get these things to line up and occur concurrently

Just gotta get these things to line up and occur concurrently

Maybe maybe maybe

Maybe maybe maybe

If I were a Pub

If I were a Pub

The best street and avenue crossings: Little Brasil con Avenida de las Americas

The best street and avenue crossings: Little Brasil con Avenida de las Americas

Bye-bye Midtown

Bye-bye Midtown

Sushi con the Habiblez

Sushi con the Habiblez

Maria Habibi y yoooo

Maria Habibi y yoooo

Expressing my inner Persian

Expressing my inner Persian

I'm telling you guys, I'm a sous chef: Baked whole-grain pita with brie, orange fig spread, and spinach

I’m telling you guys, I’m a sous chef: Baked whole-grain pita with brie, orange fig spread, and spinach

My brothers from another mother

My brothers from another mother

1 comment
  1. JILLDAMIC said:

    I enjoyed this blog more than anything.. it was terrific..l love your photos and your captions ! Xoxoxoxo Happy New Year. Aunt Jilla

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

