The Sunny Side

Last night I decided that tomorrow the sun was coming up
Tomorrow being today
I passed out immediately after the decision
And slept straight through the night
For the first time in seemingly weeks
And when I woke up in the morning
The sun was out
And it was shining brightly
So brightly I deepened my tan
And the laugh lines on my face
I don’t think they’ve even been so profound
I got more winks and smiles than I can count
10 minutes didn’t pass without a fit of laughter
My stomach is killing me
Worse than yesterday
But for completely different reasons
And today I don’t mind

Yesterday I decided that the sun would come out today
And today the sun came out for me

– DandyLion

Leave a Reply

