Juego Parte II

You would think
That forfeiting
Makes you the loser
That if you quit
You’re done
But what happens is
Quitting makes you free
You don’t have to play
Anymore
If you don’t want to
And I didn’t want to
So I said
Bye
Adios
Ciao
Sayonara
And erased
Every
Conceivable
Evidence
We ever communicated
Or knew
Of each other’s
Existence
But
That was for me
Not to make a point
You can’t make points
If you’re not playing
And I’m not
So what happens next
Is
You didn’t step up
And there was a line
And the next player
He hit
And
He really beat you
So
Yes
I forfeited
And maybe
I lost
But sometimes
When you lose,
You win
And
I
Won

– DandyLion

Leave a Reply

