PhotoJournalism CR.2

Take two, week three of photos taken in Costa Rica … and some taken in other parts of the world:

Drastic progress being made on the NY house! A round of applause (and maybe a back massage?) to my brother and dad!

Drastic progress being made on the NY house! A round of applause (and maybe a back massage?) to my brother and dad!

Figuring out how to work toaster ovens is not as easy as it seems. I was hoping this wouldn't be a bad omen as to what my skin would look like post weekend trip!

Figuring out how to work toaster ovens is not as easy as it seems. I was hoping this wouldn’t be a bad omen as to what my skin would look like post weekend trip!

Map of the short hiking trail we took Friday morning. No where on this map was a warning containing the severity of the mosquitos encountered in the forest

Map of the short hiking trail we took Friday morning. No where on this map was a warning containing the severity of the mosquitos encountered in the forest

This is an ant hill. Hhhooooorrrrmiiiiiiggggaaaassss to the MAX

This is an ant hill. Hhhooooorrrrmiiiiiiggggaaaassss to the MAX

Quite possibly one of the biggest trees I have ever seen... this photo does not do it justice

Quite possibly one of the biggest trees I have ever seen… this photo does not do it justice!

And now for a series of new and exciting vegetation:

And now for a series of new and exciting vegetation:

A glimpse of the lush, dense, and super green and beautiful "old forest"

A glimpse of the lush, dense, and super green and beautiful “old forest.”

Looking up another gargantuan tree with vines all around into the sky

Looking up another gargantuan tree with vines all around into the sky!

A lovely little lunch hut in the forest whose roof was unfortunately caving in

A lovely little lunch hut in the forest whose roof was unfortunately caving in.

A strange orange plant with green thingys... We were warned not to touch, just in case. I followed the directions.

A strange orange plant with green thingys… We were warned not to touch, just in case. I followed the directions.

Another strange new green growth on a tree; however, it was quite pretty!

Another strange new green growth on a tree; however, it was quite pretty!

The first monkey sighting of the second full weekend trip!

The first monkey sighting of the second full weekend trip!

My favorite types of tables (my dream tables, really) at the restaurant we ate at moments before entering the resort!

My favorite types of tables (my dream tables, really) at the restaurant we ate at moments before entering the resort!

¡Bienvenidos a Punta Leona!

¡Bienvenidos a Punta Leona!

La primera vista de la "playa mantas"

La primera vista de la “playa mantas”

The jungle-y trees next to the spa!

The jungle-y trees next to the spa!

Animals crossing! Mostly a pseudo-raccoon. They really do cross!

Animals crossing! Mostly a pseudo-raccoon. They really do cross!

La Super Leona para una super leona!

La Super Leona para una super leona!

La vista desde nuestra casita!

La vista desde nuestra casita!

"Raccoons" en el desayuno. ¡Que suerte de verlos!

“Raccoons” en el desayuno. ¡Que suerte de verlos!

Just hanging

Just hanging

I see you seeing me

I see you seeing me

Stealing a baby banana from our table!! ... Although it remains unclear where s/he hid it...

Stealing a baby banana from our table!! … Although it remains unclear where s/he hid it…

Chowing down on the recently stolen banana

Chowing down on the recently stolen banana

Bienvenido a paradiso :)

Bienvenido a paradiso :)

Oh, the ocean: my sweet and salty old friend

Oh, the ocean: my sweet and salty old and warm friend

Just little old me, sleeping on a tree

Just little old me, sleeping on a tree

The juices: they always find me

The juices: they always find me

Another butterfly garden!

Another butterfly garden!

A love leaf

A love leaf

Some butterfly paraphernalia in the butterfly house

Some butterfly paraphernalia in the butterfly house

A little singing tweety bird!

A little singing tweety bird!

Some lovely rocks I found whilst walking along the shore

Some lovely rocks I found whilst walking along the shore

Just hanging

Just hanging

Lounging around with some of my banana stealing pals

Lounging around with some of my banana stealing pals

¡Muuuuchos cocodrilos que vimos desde una puente arriba de un río!

¡Muuuuchos cocodrilos que vimos desde una puente arriba de un río!

¡Y por fin una máscara que había querido comprar en una restaurante a la vuelta a casa!

¡Y por fin una máscara que había querido comprar en una restaurante a la vuelta a casa!

Todo para ahora mis amores, DandyLion

1 comment
  1. JILLDAMIC said:

    I love going with you in your journey

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers

